How’s your weekend going?

Published January 19, 2014 by kemeah

I made myself go out today. Please tell me me wearing my cat hoodie to go buy yarn is as funny as my hubby and I thought it was.

Image

 

I’ve begun to attempt to crochet again, this is what I’ve managed to come up with so far:

Image

I came up with these out of boredom, and have actually had a few friends and family members ask me to make some for them. So, the hubby and I ran amok in the craft store today. (he wants me to start selling ears… I’m not so sure).

The rest of the weekend has been mostly full of video games. I’ve been bouncing between Pokemon X (I just caught Xerneas) and Dynasty Warriors Gundam 3 (I think the hubby is getting tired of me going “hey, what series is this one from?”). Also, my best friend got me hooked on an app, The Simpsons Tapped Out…… He just wanted a neighbor to visit, lol.

We ran into a couple of my hubby’s coworkers while we were out and he was going on about beating Bioshock Infinite in two days; I got asked if I was a video game widow, I kind of laughed at them. That might have been kind of mean of me….

Also, caterpillar sushi:

Image

Well, that’s it for now. How was yall’s weekends?  

2 comments on “How’s your weekend going?

  • Leave a Reply

