Happy random greeting card holiday!

Published February 14, 2014 by kemeah

I’m not a big fan of Valentine’s Day. Not in the Queensryche “I Don’t Believe in Love” sort of way, Februarys just tend to be bad. My mom served my dad with divorce papers on Valentine’s day when I was a kid, I had a few people that I really care about attempt suicide in Februarys past, and some other stuff I really don’t want to talk about happened as well.

This year, I decided to try not to be such a downer about it.

I participated in Valentine card swap.

What I sent out:

Image

^I had a blast making them, also sent them out to my regular penpals as well.

What I got back:

Image

^These are awesome and so creative, I’m so glad I did this.

I also baked cupcakes for all the guys I work with (guys as in I’m the only girl).  They loved them. That made me happy, because when I brought cupcakes into my old office, I got chewed out for bringing in unhealthy food too work.

Oh, here’s what my hubby gave me as a present:

Image

Gundams last longer than roses. ^-^

Oh and for everyone reading this, free hugs. Especially if you need a few extra this weekend.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

