Stick of Truth

Published March 20, 2014 by kemeah

So, I’m not big on pre-ordering video games, there have been a few exceptions such as Injustice: Gods Among Us and most recently:

Image

 

I’ve been excited about this game for a while, especially after the three episode advertisement they did for it on the last season of South Park.  I’m a bit slow at playing games but after having to fix a glitch with the release day patch, I’ve gotten a good ways into it. 

Its a turn based role-playing game, and you’re playing as the new kid in town (name him what you want, but you’re getting called Douchebag). You have a choice of 4 classes fighter, mage, thief, and Jew (I’m playing as a fighter).  So, you’re going to to encounter/battle  things such as characters from the show, Nazi zombies, pedophiles, dire animals (like regular animals only dire), aliens, and various other things. 

You get to travel around with one of the main kids from the show, my personal favorite is Princess Kenny:

Image

I’ll update yall once I’ve beat it, but I’m really enjoying it so far. It has so many references to all the various seasons of South Park, its kind of fun picking them all out. I recommend giving it a shot, but do keep in mind it is South Park, so its rude, crude, naughty, and very non PC. Just like the show:

Image

 

Leave a Reply

