Game Night

Published June 8, 2014 by kemeah

We met up with our game group last night. Someone brought their daughter with them…… We played Elder Sign….

Image

The 10 year old had the best dice rolls in the game, she pretty much beat the game herself.  I like little nerds. ^-^

I keep trying to read through the works of Lovecraft to better understand the background of some of these games, but…

Image

Tentacle Kitty stole my book.

The hubby didn’t play with us, he was off in the corner playing Warhammer 40k. He acquired a Dark Angel army as an early birthday present. The guy that gave him that gave me this:

Image

^Yes, I know its the outdated codex.

Its seems lately that most of the guys I hang out with play 40k, and they all seem to think I’d like Eldar….. I guess I’m going to have to look into this. Its the Magic the Gathering hing all over again. (Did I mention the huge tub of magic cards someone gave us?)

 

 

Leave a Reply

