Long weekend

Published September 1, 2014 by kemeah

Labor Day weekend is usually a 4 day weekend for me, so the hubby and I went to Minneapolis for the weekend. We had some adventures getting there; it rained on the way out there and we ended up hydroplaning of the road, losing the front bumper and blowing a tire. 😦 But, we’re ok and thankfully our insurance covers a rental car.
So Saturday we went to the Minnesota Renaissance Faire. http://www.renaissancefest.com/
We even met up with a friend of mine from work and his new boyfriend. (omg we actually went places with people, that doesn’t happen often for us). I didn’t really remember to take many pictures this time, but I did get the hubby’s and my costumes.

elf

viking

As always it was a great time;even after 20 years of attending various faires I still love getting dressed up and wandering around. I found a really nice steampunk plague doctor mask to give to my best friend; I really hope he likes it, he’s been really wanting one. Also, cat dragon:
catdragon

Later that evening we went into down town to Fallout Shelter Arcade. https://www.facebook.com/FalloutShelterArcade It was mostly for the hubby and our friend, they love Mech Warrior and immersion gaming was right up their alley. The people who run the arcade were kind enough to let me try it for free the last mission everyone played that night. I sucked at it, but piloting a giant robot is super awesome!
Sunday was our obligatory trip to the Mall of America. Honestly I’ve been there enough that its just another mall, but…. I GET BUBBLE TEA!!!!! (I really like tea if you couldn’t guess, lol) While I’m still bummed out about the Sanrio store being gone,it got replace by a store that sells Japanese candy and gunplas. So, yay. I have new fun candy to send to my penpals and my hubby got to see a Zaku model almost as tall as him. I also went to Tatyana. http://www.tatyana.com/ It was end of season clearance so, yes my collection got slightly bigger.
Today, I’m home alone and crashed out on the couch. There’s laundry to be done and craft projects to work on. I don’t get to sell the ears I’ve been working on at AWA now, but I have stuff that needs finishing for my costumes.

Leave a Reply

