4 day Weekends

Published November 28, 2014 by kemeah

I have a 4 day weekend for Thanksgiving. My work is minimally manned for holidays and my job isn’t “mission essential” (Though everyone thinks its the end of the world when I’m not there) so, I got the weekend off.
So far I think I’ve been fairly productive. I’m like the only person I know that actually made a “traditional” Thanksgiving dinner:
dinner
Heck I think my mother in law was upset she was out done by a 39 week pregnant lady, but she’s been picking at me a bunch in general. I just cooked for the hubby and I; I kind of gave up on trying to have company over for holidays. So, I have plenty of yummy leftovers.
I’ve been doing a bunch of baking lately too:
scones
^scones to go with out tea yesterday
cookies
^First batch of Christmas cookies for the year.
I’ve needed an excuse to keep me from being a couch potato; I may be tired all the time right now, but I feel better if I keep moving. That being said, I don’t think I’ve ever been this on top of laundry and dishes. I’m being all house wifey all of a sudden ^.^
The hubby and I managed to finish up “Official Mode” of Dynasty Warriors Gundam Reborn.
gundam
Its the perfect game for us to play together. I love hack and slash games and he is the biggest mecha otaku I know. It gives me a opportunity to learn more about Gundam so I know what he’s talking about (I’ve made it up to half way through Z Gundam as far as the UC goes).
I also picked up a new game yesterday:
diablo 3
^FYI: Its $20 on the PSN and on amazon right now.
Its not a game I would seek out on my own honestly. My bestie suggested it so we could play together. Usually if he suggests to me a game I love it, and this was no exception. I’m having a blast running around as a barbarian. I’m really only good as characters that I can run around and hit things, good thing my bestie doesn’t mind playing a ranged character. He’s been really down lately, so I’m glad I can do something to try to cheer him up. (Long distance friendships suck sometimes). And on a selfish note, I was really happy to get to play with him. We haven’t gotten to in a bit, but I have gotten to watch him play some of his PS4 games:

^shameless plug for him. He just got a new headset so the gaming now comes with sarcastic commentary.
Today I’m home alone so, with the mild distraction of remembering to do my homework, I got some of my Christmas shopping knocked out. Craft supplies to make my friends some things, baby stuffs, and the hubby some Think Geek junk. Plus I got myself some of their yoga pants:
unicorn
http://www.thinkgeek.com/product/1965/?srp=2
dice
http://www.thinkgeek.com/product/1963/?srp=6
I figure these will be comfy while I’m on my convalesce (maternity) leave from work, are cute as hell so I can wear them as normal clothes or gym clothes (yes, I’m hitting the gym after the baby), and they were on sale so they didn’t cost an arm and a leg.
I just have a few more presents to find (my bestie is hard to shop for) and I’m set, I love online shopping. I find cool stuff and I don’t have to deal with people. Lol.
I think the hubby is making me actually leave the house tomorrow, I’m being lured out with promises of a pedicure. So, I guess that’s it for my ramblings for now. I hope everyone else’s weekend is going well and if you had to work (the hubby did so we know that feel) I hope you’re safe and people weren’t too big of jerks.

Leave a Reply

