Technology

Published December 12, 2014 by kemeah

So, I think I’ve mentioned before that I’m 25 and the hubby is 29. We’re old enough to remember not being constantly connected to the rest of the world. My first game system was an NES and I had a hand me down GameBoy from my uncle. My first experience with the internet was my grandpa buying us WebTv.
I think the thing that is fascinating me the most right now is how easy its been to share pictures of my daughter with everyone. I can remember when I was a kid my parents had to make copies of photos or VHS tapes to mail to our family and that was pretty much left up to the grandparents to share with anyone else who wanted to see us. And to talk to anyone you had to call the land line and hope they were home.
My daughter has been alive for 10 days now and thanks to smart phones and the internet I’ve been able to share her with relatives I probably haven’t spoken to in almost 10 years. We were able to share with family and friends that she was born moments after with out having to make a single phone call. My mother in law has taken gigs of photos of her already, could you imagine trying to do that with film cameras like from when we were kids? Its so much easier to capture and share what’s going on with her than when we were younger:
ears

internet
^Even she wants to get online already.
I’ll stop rambling for now, but this really was something the hubby and I were marveling at.

Leave a Reply

