The Hobbit

Published December 17, 2014 by kemeah

cup
I got to go see The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies today.
Its really impressive the way they can take a couple chapters of a book and make it into a 3+ hour movie.
The Hobbit has been my favorite book since I was a little girl (my Dad got tired of reading Dr. Suess to us and read us Tolkien and Asimov instead) and I was super excited to go see this last installment of the trilogy. Even with all the things they added/changed from the book to make the movies I was still really impressed and the way the ended the movie and tied everything back to The Lord of the Rings was awesome.
Also, please tell me that the hubby and I weren’t the only ones who when we saw this:
bilbo
thought this:
dent
Poor guy swept away on an unexpected adventure and all he wants is a cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

