Mortal Kombat X

Published April 20, 2015 by kemeah

mortal kombat

So, beat story mode on Mortal Kombat X last night, and of course my dumb self was playing it the day it came out with a sprained wrist (I fell down the stairs). This is the first game I’ve played on the PS4 so the controls were a bit weird for me, but I was a good girl and didn’t throw a controller across the room (happened a bunch with Mortal Kombat 9). I think I beat the game in about 6 hrs, for me I finished it really fast (even got a “woooooow” from my bestie).
So, if you didn’t know, its a sequel to MK9 and you actually get to play as the children of some of the well know characters (plus, they gave a bunch of returning characters beards).
Example:
cassie
Cassie Cage, daughter of Johnny Cage and Sonya Blade, she’s pretty fun to play. But as always my favorite character to play is:
kitana
You don’t get to play her in story mode but, that’s ok. They added costume/fighting style variations to the characters for tower and VS mode. I haven’t gotten to compare them yet (I have to share the PS4 with the hubby and he’s playing GTA online) but, trust me I will.
I still have to but the season pass so I can get Predator and Jason, can’t wait for those. I was going to wait to buy this game, but I’m glad my hubby got it for me release day, its defiantly worth it. Hell, even he’s enjoying it and he hates fighting games. My only complaint is that during story mode they don’t do “ROUND 1…..FIGHT!” the fights just kind of start, it kept throwing me off.
There’s still parts of this game I haven’t messed with…. mainly the multi-player stuff, that might take me a while I’m not big on playing online with strangers, yah I’m shy online, go figure. Hopefully, my bestie will get a copy soon and he can kick my ass it it.
Well, that’s it for now, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

