Busy Week

Published May 24, 2015 by kemeah

So, my birthday was with week. I turned 26….whoooo…. or something. Shares left over birthday cake:
cake
The hubby got me some awesome presents:
IMG_20150520_114205
He got me Persona Q! I’ve been wanting to play this for a while. I haven’t tried Persona 3 yet (but I have it downloaded on my PS3), but I have played some Persona 4 and Persona 4 Arena. My bestie got me hooked. I’m loving it so far, I thought I’d get frustrated having to draw my own map, but it makes it pretty fun.
He also got me some more bath bombs:
IMG_20150520_202223
They’re actually called “birthday fandom”, lol.
I mentioned this a few weeks back, but I love Espionage Cosmetics, you should check them out:
http://espionagecosmetics.com/

I’m not a big fan of holidays or special occasions (like birthdays), so my hubby kind of goes overboard on trying to make me have a good time.

My mom came out for the long weekend “since it was both of our birthdays”….. She just wanted to see the baby. Never in the 8 years I’ve lived away from home has she ever wanted to visit me, not even when I was only 6 hours away. So, I wasn’t super excited about the visit. It was nice to see her and I got to get out and about this weekend, but I know I’m not why she came to visit, I didn’t even need to be here.

But, on to happier things:
I went to an Unbirthday Tea Party! A woman in my game group put on an Alice in Wonderland themed party for her daughter and I was invited (both because the kid likes me and to keep the mom sane). I was the Cheshire Cat:
cheshire
I crocheted the ears just for this, they turned out pretty good!
We played croquet with lawn flamingos:
croquet
And had tea:
tea
She went all out on this party:
food
food2
I had to start following her on Pintrest, she did amazing on this party!

I’d say this has been one of my better birthdays…..ever….. New video game,visit from family (instead of me having to travel), and cosplay party.
Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

