Game Night

Published May 24, 2015 by kemeah

So I got two game nights this weekend. With my mother being in town, the hubby and I had a free babysitter, lol. So we met up with his coworkers at a restaurant for snacks, drinks, and Cards Against Humanity. It started pretty fun, but one woman kept being really rude to me. I finally gave up and asked the hubby to go home, I was tired of being talked over when it was my turn. So much for date night, we were supposed to go to a movie, but we missed it playing games. I just don’t play well with others I guess.

Last night was a pretty short game night. We played Smash Up:
shash up
So, while this game allows for a large amount players with the expansions, it really plays better with a small group.
Half the group left after that so the rest of us played Batman Love Letters
love letters
This one has become a favorite of ours, lol.
We had more drama with that couple, but let’s just say its just tipped us to the point of just ignoring them. It sounds childish, but its keeping the peace.

Leave a Reply

