Game Night

Published June 14, 2015 by kemeah

So I totally forgot to update last week, but we didn’t have much of a game night (I went home early because my back was bothering me more than normal.) The good news is the new game I bought got played this week, so I still get to share it:
just desserts
So this is Just Desserts, its make by the same company that makes Fluxx, so I gave it a shot. Its so much fun you work in a restaurant and you’re trying to serve the guests what desserts they are craving. I told everyone we were working in a maid cafe, lol. Its worth trying if you’re looking for a cute ice breaker game (and its easier to explain than Sushi Go).
The we played more Smash up:
smash up
I made Pirates and Ninjas work together….They lost, but it still made for a fun time. The ninja deck is too aggressive for the way I play, lol.
What’s his face and his bitchy girl friend showed up, the plus side of that is we got to play Cards Against Humanity:
cards
He has all the expansions, it keeps the game from getting stale. Oh and I got this black card:
kendra
I have never found my name on a necklace, key chain, or any random souvenir thing….. but its on a Cards Against Humanity Card! Don’t know if I should be happy about that or not….
I’m about at my limit for being polite to this guys girlfriend, I only any because he and hubby dearest are pretty good friends. I said something to the hubby about my back/tail bone bothering me and she butts into my conversation with a “It could be worse….” and proceeds to describe what is actually going on with me. I get she doesn’t know anything about me, but seriously what makes it appropriate to tell someone “it could be worse”? Yes, what’s going on with me could be a whole hell of a lot worse, but that doesn’t negate the fact I can’t remain seated for extended periods of time. I really try not to complain about what’s wrong with me, but it becomes relevant during game night because some of these games are a pain to play standing, lol.
Eh, enough complaining I’m not going to let one person ruin my gaming. As always thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

