Halloween Party

Published October 25, 2015 by kemeah

Last night I went to a Halloween party thrown by a friend of my hubby’s. I went as Wednesday Addams:
wednesday

full body

This costume was probably a good move for me, because it gave me an excuse not to smile. I was in character instead of feeling awkward in a room full of people I didn’t know. I was in character instead of being annoyed that the hostess pulled on my wig. I was in character instead of being pissed that the couple’s damn dog kept trying to hump the party guests (my baby included).
Its damn unnerving to be in a room full of people that all know each other, except for you. I’m pretty sure I was invited over as a decoration for the party, not as a guest. The hostess thinks the nerd goth thing I’ve got going on is fascinating….or, whatever…
I eventually went and grabbed a bag of games out of my car (all ways a game mistress I suppose)and set up in the living room to play with the few other people not engrossed in conversation, which included someone’s kid that got dragged along. For the record… I tried mingling… I promise….Hell, I think I have met some of those people before….But, other than comments on how cute my baby was, I didn’t really get any conversation out of anyone. My baby is super cute though:
skeleton
Well, I think that event counted as my reminder that I’m really not fun at parties (which explains why no one comes to mine), but I did get a lot of candy out of the ordeal:
candy
The things I do for candy….

Leave a Reply

